Filter By

Price

Price

  • €9.00 - €25.00

Open length

Open length

Vendetta Knives

Inspired by Italian knives, the "Vendetta Corse" was rehabilitated and was quickly adopted by the islanders. It combines today a design and a contemporary modernity. The Vendetta knife is folding and more slender than its colleague, the "shepherd's knife". It is the most emblematic knife of Corsica.

Choose your vendetta knife from our selection :

There are 3 products.

Showing 1-3 of 3 item(s)

Active filters

The Vendetta, the origin

The so-called "Corsican Vendetta" owes its name to the 16th century "Stylet", a straight and pointed knife, a weapon used for hunting, for attack or defense. Many legends count the use of this knife during family revenge or settling of accounts between thugs: the famous Vendetta.

Around 1870, two traders from Ajaccio, inspired by Italian knives and the history of the "Stylet", invented the knife known as the "Corsican Vendetta". Its handle was decorated with flowers and its blade was engraved with vengeful mottos written in Italian.

And it is only from the 20th century, when tourism really starts in Corsica, that this knife was rehabilitated and became popular. It will be sold to tourists, amateurs and collectors, bringing back with them a piece of Corsican history.

The Berger, a brand

Recognized for making quality knives, the brand "LE BERGER" offers an exclusive range of handmade knives and medium series, all created by Jean-Pierre BARILLET, his wife and daughters. From the rustic shepherd's knife to the wide and robust blade, including the redesigned vendetta knife with a pump locking system, they have prioritized the quality of the materials used and preserved the authenticity of regional knives.

Filtrer par

Prix

Prix

  • 15,00 € - 48,00 €

Longueur ouvert

Longueur ouvert

Couteaux Vendetta

Inspiré des couteaux italiens, le « Vendetta Corse » a été réhabilité et a très vite été adopté par les insulaires. Il allie aujourd’hui un design et une modernité contemporaine. Le couteau Vendetta est pliant et plus effilé que son confrère dit « couteau de berger ». Il est le couteau le plus emblématique de Corse.

Choisissez votre couteau vendetta parmi notre sélection :

Filtres actifs

Le Vendetta, l’origine

Le dénommé « Vendetta Corse » doit son nom au « Stylet » du 16ème siècle, un couteau droit et pointu, une arme utilisé pour la chasse, pour l’attaque ou la défense. De nombreuses légendes comptent l’utilisation de ce couteau lors de vengeances familiales ou de règlement de compte entre voyous : la célèbre Vendetta.

Vers 1870, deux commerçants ajacciens, s’inspirant des couteaux italiens et de l’histoire du « Stylet », inventent le couteau dit « Vendetta Corse ». Son manche était fleuri et sa lame était gravée de devises vengeresses rédigées en italien.

Et ce n’est qu’à partir du 20ème siècle, lorsque le tourisme commence réellement en Corse, que ce couteau fut réhabilité et se popularise. Il sera vendu aux touristes, aux amateurs et aux collectionneurs, ramenant avec eux, un morceau d’histoire de la Corse.

Le Berger, une marque

Reconnu pour fabriquer des couteaux de qualité, la marque « LE BERGER » propose une gamme exclusive de couteaux artisanaux et de moyenne série, tous créés par Jean-Pierre BARILLET, son épouse et ses filles. Du couteau de berger rustique à la lame large et robuste, en passant par le couteau vendetta redessiné muni d'un système de verrouillage à pompe, ils ont su privilégier la qualité des matériaux employés et préserver l'authenticité des couteaux régionaux.